This service allows Riskline to resend a piece of content in case of failure of the initial request. Under normal operation, the third party server responds with an OK type message. If such a message it’s not received by Riskline, the service will automatically retry the request.
Technical overview
A confirmation is an HTTP request sent by a third party application to Riskline that confirms the successful processing of content delivered earlier by Riskline. If such a request is not received by the Riskline Platform within 30 minutes either because of network failure, unreachable third party server, error replies by third party servers (4-500 HTTP errors), the Platform will resend the content. This ensures the third party applications are always in sync with the Riskline Platform. We will retry a maximum of 3 times every 30 minutes.
To have the service enabled please contact Riskline. The authentication details for the confirmation request will be provided by Riskline

